Dream Sequence Poster.jpg

Saturday, May 8, 2010 | 8:00 pm
Hudson Opera House, West Room | Hudson, NY
Free and open to the public

Featuring music of seven very different composers, this program presents four promising young composers, three established veterans of the craft. This marks our first appearance in the historic Hudson Opera House, a vibrant multi-arts venue in the Mid-Hudson Valley.

In this final concert of our inaugural season, we offer an array of pieces that together form an imaginative, dream-like progression of memories and fragments. The featured works range from comical to sincere and from bold to contemplative; inspirations draw from foggy seascapes, nocturnal visions, rock-inspired licks, and many other sources.


Ingram Marshall (b. 1942): Fog Tropes II (1994)
Nicholas Omiccioli (b. 1982): Waves (2006/2009)
Eve Beglarian (b. 1958): Cave (2001)

– Intermission –

Mario Ferraro (b. 1965): Pressages (2010) (Contemporaneous commission)
Alyssa Weinberg (b. 1988): Night Images (2009)
Preben Antonsen (b. 1991): vermiform aggregates (2009)