Stranger Love 2.jpg

Contemporaneous innovates boldly, bringing the most exciting music of now to audiences in New York and throughout the country. None of this could exist without your support — we rely on the generous contributions of people who believe strongly in our mission to bring new music to life in concerts, recordings, and educational programs.

We hope that you will become a part of the community today with a donation in any amount.  

Your donation helps to expand opportunities for living composers to create and share the most exciting and vital music of our time.

Contributions will go toward:

  • Our annual series of genre-defying, multimedia concerts in New York City.

  • Commissions for new works written for Contemporaneous by composers around the world.

  • Educational programs fostering creativity and music appreciation among students in underserved communities.

  • Contemporaneous IMAGINATION — an open call to composers to share their wildest, most unwieldy, impossible ideas for commission and development by Contemporaneous.


Donate by mail:

Checks may be made payable to Contemporaneous and mailed to:

P.O. Box 275
New York, NY 10023


Lisa Willis, Development and Communications Manager:


Samuel Adams
Silvia Alexim Nunes
René Allain
Michele Araujo
Gloria Avner
Katherine Balch
Amy Bartscherer
Karen Bartscherer & David Israel
Thomas Bartscherer
Eve Beglarian
Albert Behar
Nicole Belmont
Jen Biener
Betsy and William Bird
David Bloom
Kathie and Martin Bloom
Ethan Braun
Owen Brown
Ben Brubaker
Dashon Burton
Christopher Caines
Lydia Chapin
Yi-ching Chen
Jody Cormack
Jamie and Celie Cowin
Conrad Cummings
Aaron Davidman
Ann Davidman
Hannah Davidman
Colin Davin
Daniel Thomas Davis
Beth Dawson
Vivian de Rivero Barreto
Gayatri Devi

Stephen Dreyfuss
Laura Duchnicki
Kim and Bob Evans
Beatrice Farber
Jim Farber
Barbara and Rob Fisher
Sarah Fisher
Freda Flax
Robert Flynt
Andrew Frank
Joshua Frankel
Russel Frehling
John Gertz
Ann and Jordan Gervin
Christopher Gibbs
Keith Gleason
Marsha Grey
Stephanie Griffin
Marcie Gunnell
Marka Gustavsson & John Halle
Janet Miller Haines
Karen and Bill Haines
Baxter Harris
Michael Head
Molly Herron
Jeremy Hirsch
Jan Hollander
Matthew Hughes
Russ Irwin
Christopher Jennings
Aaron Jay Kernis
Homai Khan
Eric Klein

Daniel Kochersberger
Robert Kochersberger
Lydia Kontos
Lawrence Kramer
Cornelia LaRussa
Jane Lenoir
Daniel Linden
Adlyn Loewenthal
Dylan Mattingly
Lucy and George Mattingly
Joe Mattingly
Jinty McTavish
Tina Mitchell
Theodore Moore
Donald Nally & Stephen Hyder
Alan G. Neumann
New Music USA
Kevin Newbury
Silvia Nunes
Deborah O’Grady
Lawrence Osgood
LaDene Otsuki
Barbara Kochersberger Pagels
Vasudevan Panicker
Nancy Patten
Nico Pemantle
Vince Peterson
Brian Petuch
Alan Pierson
Lillian Pliner
Michael Pratt
Andrea Profili
Elkhanah Pulitzer
Phillip Rashkin

Eleanor Ray
Tricia Reed
Nicholas Reilingh
Marianne Rendón
Beth Martin Riley
Melissa Jane Riley
Peter Robles
Jamie Romm
James Rosenfield
Susan Scheid
Margaret and Neal Schmale
Michael Schmale
Eric Schmale
Jeremy Schonfeld
Finnegan Shanahan
Janet Stetson and Danny Shanahan
Aaron Siegel
Josephine Simon
William Smith
Will Sweeney
Sabrina Tabby
Johnny Thakkar
Phillippa Thompson
George Tsontakis
Jennifer Undercofler
Dawn Upshaw
Ross Vedder
Paul Vershbow
Alex Weiser
James Wengler
Eli Wirtschafter
Fanny Wyrick-Flax

Additional support for Contemporaneous is provided by the Aaron Copland Fund for Music, the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, the Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University, and the New Music USA NYC New Music Impact Fund. Support through New Music USA’s NYC New Music Impact Fund is made possible with funding from The Scherman Foundation's Katharine S. and Axel G. Rosin Fund.