Contemporaneous Staff

David Bloom — co-artistic director
Dylan Mattingly — executive director & co-artistic director
Adam Holmes — production and finance manager
Lisa Willis — development and communications manager

Board of Directors

Thomas Bartscherer — classicist, writer, Assistant Professor of Humanities at Bard College
David Bloom — co-artistic director, Contemporaneous (ex-officio)
Dylan Mattingly — co-artistic director, Contemporaneous (ex-officio)
Alan Neumann — preservation architect
George Tsontakis — composer, actor, Distinguished Composer in Residence at Bard College

Advisory Board

Charles Amirkhanian — composer, executive and artistic director of Other Minds
James Bagwell — conductor, music director of Collegiate Chorale, Professor of Music at Bard College
Sarah Cahill — pianist, writer, and producer
Marjorie Folkman — dancer, choreographer, Visiting Assistant Professor of Dance at Bard College
Adam Fong — composer, bassist, executive director of Center for New Music
Kyle Gann — composer, musicologist, Professor of Music at Bard College
Judd Greenstein — composer, co-director of New Amsterdam Records, curator of Ecstatic Music Festival
John Halle — composer, writer, Director of Studies and Bard College Conservatory of Music
Nathaniel Hartman — new media artist, percussionist, composer
Erica Kiesewetter — violinist, concertmaster of the American Symphony Orchestra
David Ludwig — composer, Artistic Chair of Performance Studies at the Curtis Institute of Music
Missy Mazzoli — composer, pianist, founder of Victoire
Blair McMillen — pianist, member of Da Capo Chamber Players
Alan Pierson — conductor, artistic director of Alarm Will Sound and Brooklyn Philharmonic
Joan Tower — composer, Professor in the Arts at Bard College