2010-2011 Season

← back to Past Events

2010-2011 Season

Unionized Chaos

Music by Louis Andriessen and Terry Riley.

Saturday, September 18, 2010 | 6:00 pm
Parliament of Reality | Bard College

Sounds Good

Music by Jesse Brown, Philip GlassDylan MattinglyMissy MazzoliLukáš Oljeník and Shen Yiwen.

Saturday, September 25, 2010 | 7:00 pm
Chapel of the Holy Innocents | Bard College

Staff Infection

Music by Ryan BrownBrendan FaegreLainie FeffermanTimothy MacKayJordan Nelson, Arvo PärtJulia Wolfe.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010 | 8:30 pm
Chapel of the Holy Innocents | Bard College

R.E.M. (Rapid Ear Movement)

Music by Ryan BrownBrendan FaegreLainie Fefferman, Dylan MattinglyMissy Mazzoli and Lukáš Oljeník.

Saturday, November 13, 2010 | 7:30 pm
Shrine Church of Saint Anthony of Padua | SoHo, NYC

Breaking Sound Barriers

Music by Jesse BrownLainie FeffermanPhilip GlassJordan NelsonArvo Pärt and Julia Wolfe.

Sunday, November 14, 2010 | 3:00 pm
Hudson Opera House | West Room

Music is Music

Music by Mahlon Berv, Contemporaneous, Judd Greenstein, Adam LaMotteDylan Mattingly, Maxwell McKee, Meredith Monk and Larry Polansky AND the debut performance of Fifth Veil.

Wednesday, December 1, 2010 | 7:30 pm
Chapel of the Holy Innocents | Bard College

Fifth Veil

A collaborative concert with Fifth Veil with music by Gabrielle Herbst.

Monday, January 17, 2011 | 8:00 pm
Club Helsinki | Hudson, NY

The Unusual Suspects

Music by John Boggs, Conor BrownMarc MellitsNico MuhlyBenjamin PesetskyJeremy Podgursky and Gabriella Smith.

Wednesday, February 23, 2011 | 8:00 pm
Chapel of the Holy Innocents | Bard College

How About Now

A collaborative concert with and fourbythree. Music by Ryan Beppel, John Boggs, Conor Brown, Jiří KadeřábekPhil KlineNico MuhlyJeremy Podgursky and Gabriella Smith.

Saturday, February 26, 2011 | 8:00 pm
Turtle Bay Music School | New York City

Internal/External Combustion

Music by Ryan ChaseStephen FeigenbaumKyle GannJohn HalleJulia Wolfe and William Zuckerman.

Friday, April 1, 2011 | 8:00 pm
Chapel of the Holy Innocents | Bard College

Saturday, April 2, 2011 | 7:00 pm
Colony Café | Woodstock, NY

Night Canyons

A celebration of the creative work of Conor Brown and friends, presented by Fifth VeilKalmia Quartet, and Contemporaneous.

Sunday, April 17, 2011 | 10:00 pm
Multi-Purpose Room, Bertelsmann Campus Center | Bard College

Different Trains

Music by Stacy Garrop and Steve Reich.

Saturday, April 23, 2011 | 8:00 pm
Hudson Opera House, West Room

In C at Blithewood

Music by Terry Riley.

Tuesday, April 26, 2011 | 2:00 pm
Blithewood Lawn | Bard College


Music by Conor Brown, Stacy GarropJuraj Kojs and Steve Reich.

Wednesday, April 27, 2011 | 8:00 pm
Chapel of the Holy Innocents | Bard College

Fifth Veil Album Release

A collaborative concert presented by Fifth VeilContemporaneous, and Kalmia Quartet, featuring music by John Boggs and Conor Brown.

Thursday, May 19, 2011 | 8:00 pm
Club Helsinki | Hudson, NY

An Evening to Benefit New Music

Friday, June 17, 2011 at 6:00 pm
Birmingham Country Club, Birmingham, AL

Postminimalist Jukebox

Music by John AdamsBryce DessnerGabrielle Herbst and Dylan Mattingly.

Sunday, July 24, 2011 | 10:00 pm
Presented by New Albion Records
The Stone | New York City

← back to Past Events